Skip to main content
Average ER Wait Times

Chippenham Hospital

-- mins

Chippenham Pediatric Emergency Room

-- mins

Hanover Emergency Center

-- mins

Henrico Doctors' Hospital

-- mins

John Randolph Medical Center

-- mins

Johnston-Willis Hospital

-- mins

Parham Doctors' Hospital

-- mins

Retreat Doctors' Hospital

-- mins

Swift Creek Emergency Center

-- mins

West Creek Emergency Center

-- mins

Oncology Nurse Navigators

Nurse navigators, specializing in cancer, are members of your multi-disciplinary care team, serving as advocates and educators for you from diagnosis through survivorship. Our nurse navigators help coordinate your care and address any barriers you may face to support you throughout your cancer journey.

Our Nurse Navigators:

  • Improve communication between the healthcare team and host multidisciplinary cancer conferences to ensure that you receive a personalized treatment plan
  • Help you understand your diagnosis, treatment plans and medications
  • Connect you to resources available throughout your cancer journey
  • Provide education around treatment options and clinical trial availability

Learn more about Sarah Cannon’s Nurse Navigation program.



Meet Our Nurse Navigators

Heather Hannon, MSN, RN, CBCN, ANP-BC
GI Cancer Nurse Navigator
Email: Heather.Hannon@HCAHealthcare.com
Phone: (804) 483-5071 (O)
Sarah Cannon Cancer Institute at Johnston-Willis Hospital


Susan Herndon, BSN, RN, OCN
GI Cancer Nurse Navigator
Email: susan.herndon@HCAhealthcare.com
Phone: (804) 939-6542 (O), (804)489-6668 (M)
Sarah Cannon Cancer Institute at Henrico Doctors’ Hospital

Keri Bradshaw BSN, RN
Breast Cancer Nurse Navigator (All-Sites)
Email: keri.bradshaw@HCAhealthcare.com
Phone: (540) 498-4778 (O)
Sarah Cannon Cancer Institute at Spotsylvania Medical Center


Austin Cecil, RN
Breast Cancer Nurse Navigator (All-Sites)
Email: austin.anderson@HCAhealthcare.com
Phone: (804) 452-3271
Sarah Cannon Cancer Institute at John Randolph Hospital


Meg Helsley MSN, RN, AOCNS
Breast Cancer Nurse Navigator (All-Sites)
Email: meg.helsley@HCAhealthcare.com
Phone: (804) 200-7032 (O), (804) 239-0526
Sarah Cannon Cancer Institute at Henrico Doctors’ Hospital


Diane Petrie BSN, RN, CBCN
Breast Cancer Nurse Navigator
Email: diane.petrie@HCAhealthcare.com
Phone: (804) 289-5682 (O), (804) 351-0105
Sarah Cannon Cancer Institute at Henrico Doctors’ Hospital


Barbara Stannard RN, CN-BN
Breast Cancer Nurse Navigator
Email: barbara.stannard@HCAhealthcare.com
Phone: (804) 483-6263
Sarah Cannon Cancer Institute at Johnston-Willis Hospital


Sharyn Ward RN, BA, CBCN
Breast Cancer Nurse Navigator
Email: sharyn.ward@HCAHealthcare.com
Phone: (804) 237-7949 (O), Pager: (804) 351-0718
Sarah Cannon Cancer Institute at Henrico Doctors’ Hospital

Jessica Fenner RN, BSN, OCN
Lung Cancer Nurse Navigator
Email: jessica.fenner@HCAHealthcare.com
Phone: (804) 483-5074 (O), (804) 625-2439
Sarah Cannon Cancer Institute at Johnston-Willis Hospital


Kim Gardner MSN, RN, ACNP-BC
Lung Cancer Nurse Navigator
Email: kimberly.gardner@HCAhealthcare.com
Phone: (804) 200-7031 (O), (804) 297-8914
Sarah Cannon Cancer Institute at Henrico Doctors’ Hospital

Ingrid Kaiser, RN
Neuro Cancer Nurse Navigator
Email: ingrid.kaiser@HCAHealthcare.com
Phone: (804) 349-8915 (O)
Sarah Cannon Cancer Institute at Johnston-Willis Hospital

Wendy Hendrick, MSN, RN, OCN
Survivorship Nurse Navigator
Email: wendy.hendrick@HCAHealthcare.com
Phone: (804) 939-6548
Sarah Cannon Cancer Institute at Henrico Doctors’ Hospital